Your Missouri Driving Record should be treated with a great deal of
respect and should be guarded. Accumulated points will affect you
adversely and can result in insurance premium increases and possible
suspension or revocation of your Driver’s License.
Defensive Driving School through Driving University can help you to
keep your Driving Record blemish free by providing a State approved
Defensive Driving course. Whether you are looking to have points
dismissed or would like to learn the necessary driving skills to
prevent traffic tickets and accidents, Driving University has the
Missouri approved Defensive Driving course to suit your individual
When should You Request a Copy of your Driving Record?
Your Missouri Driving Record contains information regarding traffic
citations and driving points. It is a good idea to periodically
obtain a copy of your Driving Record to check for accuracy, check on
the status of paid tickets and to keep track of the points you have
accumulated, if any. Read
What Information is Contained in your Driving Record?
Your Driving Record contains information related to traffic
violations and the points associated with them. If you have been
cited for a speeding violation and have not had these points reduced or
dismissed, they will appear on your Driving Record. Also, any
fines and tickets that remain unpaid will also appear on your Driving
Where to Get Your Missouri State Driving Record
You can obtain a copy of your Driving Record from any Missouri
Department of Revenue contract office, or you can request a copy of
your Driving Record through mail. Read
How is Your Driving Record Used?
Your Driving Record can be used by insurance companies to determine
a risk-level and premiums. Your Driving Record can also be used
by employers to determine your ability to safely transport individuals
or goods, depending on the nature of the job. Read more...
How Defensive Driving affects your Driving Record
Missouri statute 302.302 clearly states that a ticket and point
violation can be dismissed at the discretion of a judge upon successful
completion of a State approved Defensive Driving School. Read
How much does it Cost to get a Copy of my Driving
The fees associated with obtaining a copy of your Driving Record
will vary depending on the method by which that copy is provided.
Requesting a copy of your Driving Record by mail or in person will cost
$7.00. Requesting that a copy be sent via fax will cost $7.00
plus a $0.50 fax transmitting fee. Read